From Paris with Love

Besides Mecca and Medina (in Saudi Arabia), there is one special city that I always want to go back there: Paris!  I don’t know,  this city really make me (and my wife) excited. The romantic atmosphere of Paris is felt almost everywhere. Also, originality of Paris is maintained well. Old Paris that I can see in movie is still no really different with today situation in Paris.  So, entering Paris make me fill like entering a dream of romantic city. Its really different with my city that I live day by day, Bandung in Indonesia.

Since my first visit to Paris in 1997, I visit Paris three times more. In 2000 I visit Paris two times, then I visit Paris for the last time in 2006. In 1997, I stay in Paris for 6 weeks, so I can feel to be a Parisian. I can enjoy day by day activities of Parisian, going anywhere by METRO or by bus. Going downstair or upstair to or from METRO station, or walking along famous Champ Elysee street from Muse du Louvre to Arch de Triomphee, or seat for a long time in the garden while enjoying free concert. Sometime, I stay in one place, waiting for the sunset to get a beautiful picture of sunset. Oh, I really miss it.

Me and My Wife Around Notre Dame

Me and My Wife Around Notre Dame

Enjoying Free Concert at The Backyard of Notre Dame

Enjoying Free Concert at The Backyard of Notre Dame

Me and My Wife in front of arc de Triomphe

Me and My Wife in front of arc de Triomphe

Me and My Wife in Paris Disneyland

Me and My Wife in Paris Disneyland

In 2000, I have to stay in Belgium for 4 months. In that period I visit Paris two times. First, I go to Paris by bus from Brussels. I went to Paris with several Indonesia students that being studied in Belgium. We stay one night in Paris. Actually, I collect many-many digital picture of Paris in that visiting, but I lost my laptop in Paris. So, I lost all of my pictures. I have a lot of interesting pictures from the top of Notre Dame and also many pictures from the top of Arch de Triomphe. There is a lot of effort needed to go to that place, because no elevator to go upstair. The second visit in 2000 was conducted by car. I joint the two Indonesian family that stay in Belgium. They rent a big car, and they still have empty seat for me.

In 2006, a close friend of me ask me to accompany him to go to Europe, including go to Paris to initiate several business cooperation. I bring my wife for that trip.

Me and My Wife with Eiffel Tower in the background (2006)

Me and My Wife with Eiffel Tower in the background (2006)

Eiffel Tower after Sunset (2006)

Eiffel Tower after Sunset (2006)

Paris is really great city…, incredible city. Many beautiful city that I already visited don’t make me have strong motivation to visit it again. But Paris is different. Event I ever visit Paris four times, I always want go back to Paris.

Leave a Reply

